Sunday, October 16, 2022
HomeWales MusicDan Auerbach's band The Arcs announce first album in eight years

Dan Auerbach’s band The Arcs announce first album in eight years

Dan Auerbach’s band The Arcs have introduced their first album in eight years, Electrophonic Power.

The Black Keys frontman’s facet challenge launched their debut studio document, Yours, Dreamily, again in 2015. Its 12-track follow-up is because of arrive on January 27, 2023 by way of Auerbach’s personal label Simple Eye Sound (pre-order right here).

The Arcs have shared the primary preview of the forthcoming challenge within the type of Maintain On Dreamin’, which arrives with an animated official video by Robert “Roboshobo” Schober.

Electrophonic Power will even embody the cuts “Heaven Is A Place”, “A Man Will Do Unsuitable”, “Backstage Mess” and “Love Doesn’t Dwell Right here Anymore”.

The Arcs’ unique line-up – accomplished by Leon Michels, Nick Movshon, Homer Steinweiss, and the late Richard Swift (who died in 2018, aged 41) – contributed to the brand new album, per a press launch.

It was recorded between Auerbach’s Simple Eye Sound studio in Nashville, Electrical Woman in Manhattan, and Michels’ Diamond Mine in Queens, New York. Auerbach and Michels served as co-producers.

“This new document is all about honouring Swift,” Auerbach stated in a press release. “It’s a method for us to say goodbye to him, by revisiting him enjoying and laughing, singing. It was heavy at occasions, however I feel it was actually useful to do it.”

He continued: “Whether or not it was New York Metropolis or Nashville or LA or Swift’s hometown of Cottage Grove, Oregon, wherever we have been, we’d all the time get within the studio collectively.

“It was our favorite factor to do. It’s uncommon that you just meet a bunch of individuals that you just click on with like that, who you immediately bond with. We have been simply having enjoyable, making sounds, making music. It was a tremendous time for me.”

Michels, in the meantime, stated that The Arcs had laid down “between 80 and 100 tracks” because the group “simply continually recorded” following the discharge of Yours, Dreamily.

“It was a lot enjoyable to be within the studio as soon as once more, so we have been simply making music on a regular basis,” he added. “I feel there was all the time a plan to make a follow-up document.”

The total tracklist for The Arcs’ Electrophonic Power is as follows:

01 “Maintain On Dreamin’”
02 “Eyez”
03 “Heaven Is A Place”
04 “Califone Interlude”
05 “River”
06 “Sunshine”
07 “A Man Will Do Unsuitable”
08 “Behind The Eyes”
09 “Backstage Mess”
10 “Sporting Women Interlude”
11 “Love Doesn’t Dwell Right here Anymore”
12 “Solely One For Me”



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments